Local Roofer Reviews

Read Recent Reviews of Our Exterior Contractor Services

At Legit Exteriors, customer satisfaction is our top priority. If we have performed a project work for you, please press the button below to leave a review of our services, we appreciate hearing from our customers.

Roofer Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA

Serving Customers in Oregon and Washington:

Portland | Gresham | Happy Valley | Clackamas | Milwaukie | Mt Tabor | Belmont | Sherwood

Beaverton | Tigard | Hillsboro | Cornell | Sylvan | Cedar Hills | Downtown Vancouver | Fruit Valley | Hazel Dell | Felida | Cascade Park | Camas Washington

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Legit Exteriors

Average rating: 5
Out of 130 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

August 11, 2021 by Gabi L. on Legit Exteriors

Legit roofing did an AMAZING job for us.  Our roof was 24 years old and needed replaced.  We sought out many references, and interviewed 9 contractors.  Legit came in with a super competitive quote, the best materials used, expertise in what they do, and their customer service is superb.  Thank you to Chris, our sales person, Josh who was absolutely key to getting all our questions and calls through, David one of the job's oversight people, and to our crew.  Our roof is now done and it is absolutely beautiful.  The crew did an outstanding job, and cleaned up the job every night beautifully.  Even on the hottest days the crew had a smile on their face, and went above and beyond to be helpful!  Thank you Legit for a perfect 10, job well done!!!

5 Stars

August 4, 2021 by t dao on Legit Exteriors

Josh was super helpful in getting someone out to check our roof over the weekend. Honest service!! Update: Chris has been amazing helping us through the process of getting a new roof. Very cool guy, super easy process! Highly recommend these guys!

5 Stars

August 3, 2021 by Joseph Gaudio on Legit Exteriors

I talked to Chris tonight about my roof, I was happy that he was able to come by on my schedule. He was extremely knowledgeable and had some great suggestions for what I am looking for.

No BS

5 Stars

July 31, 2021 by Todd Lundy on Legit Exteriors

I had several contractors provide a quote for me before making my choice. Many roofers did tried the hard sell tactics of lowering the price several time to get me to sign. I flet that those ones were tryingto screw me by not giving me there honest price up front. Chris listened to what i wanted and gave me the up front no BS price. He wasnt the cheepest but i felt like he was the only one that was honest with me with his estimate. He explained all the options to me then we discussed what i wanted, we settled on what i wanted. The roof looks great. The guys that did the work were friendly and cleanedup each night before they left. Chris made sure i was happy with the finished product. I recommend. Chris at legit to everyone i talk to that is looking for a new roof.

Great job!!

5 Stars

July 5, 2021 by Tim Boyd on Legit Exteriors

No issues whatsoever!! Fantastic job with communication from beginning to the end. Clean up done every day. This has been one of the best contractor experiences we've ever had. House looks great! Would definitely recommend and use again. Thanks for the work Legit.

5 Stars

June 5, 2021 by Amanda Jurasin on Legit Exteriors

Chris was professional and knowledgeable and provided me with different options and price points for my roof installation. The high end products & materials, color & style choices, and unbeatable warranties made Legit Exteriors stand out as the premier company for roof replacement. Chris was also able to diagnose issues with my current solar tube and it will be conveniently replaced at the time of installation. I’m looking forward to having the smart venting to keep my attic space & garage cooler in the summer. The deco ridge tiles also give it aesthetically pleasing details. I highly recommend this company and look forward to posting the photos of the completed project!

4 Stars

May 2, 2021 by Melanie on Legit Exteriors

Professional and courteous staff. Chris was very accurate and knowledgeable, gave me a reasonable quote. I am in the 1st stage of the process, yet I am confident my roof will be great once replaced.

5 Stars

April 30, 2021 by Michael Davis on Legit Exteriors

Chris Stratman did a fine job with the proposal and follow-up after the sale and after the install. The install crew was efficient and did an awesome job. The roof looks great. I have no hesitation recommendimg Legit Exteriors to my friends and neighbors.

5 Stars

March 8, 2021 by Matt Hansen on Legit Exteriors

They were very fast and did a good job. There was no high pressure sales and the price was on the lower side of othe estimates.

5 Stars

January 4, 2021 by Troy Tieszen on Legit Exteriors

Legit Exteriors is very respectful, responded fast, showed the difference that makes them a great choice, and are 💯% Legit!

Roof/Gutter

5 Stars

March 27, 2019 by Natalie Sullivan on Legit Exteriors

Michael did a fantastic job. He explained thing well!

Joe Harris – Great company representative!!!!

5 Stars

January 8, 2019 by John on Legit Exteriors

Great communicator!!!!

Great Service

5 Stars

May 4, 2018 by Randy Lewis on Legit Exteriors

I was putting off doing my roof for years, but all of the sudden some guy stopped by to ask if I was interested. He took my name then Andre showed up and told me about Legit's service and the roofing they do. I now have a great new roof that I like and it looks great as well. Today I just got done talking to Dominic who was fantastic and soon i'll be getting new siding. I appreciate the service and respect for my needs both sales people have given me and the overall project I got with my roof!!

Bid

5 Stars

December 13, 2017 by Maria Montgomery on Legit Exteriors

Will gave an excellent presentation! He was very professional and very thorough.

Great Company

5 Stars

October 16, 2017 by Herb F. on Legit Exteriors

This company was great. Had Mike out beginning of year he and I walked the roof and determined that a tree of mine should be replaced before the roof was torn off. The install crew was more than flexible on waiting to get the job done at the end took one day and job was site was very clean before and after. I won't be needing another roof ever but would recommend them to anyone.

Impressive Work

5 Stars

October 16, 2017 by Randy H. on Legit Exteriors

Very good experience with Caleb running the project. The roof looks fantastic. Time(~20+ years) will tell if the quality is great, but I can say that I was impressed the key contact that I had who was Caleb. The installation crew was spot on, and they finished the project on time, and left the place cleaner than they started! Well done Legit!

Smooth Process

5 Stars

October 15, 2017 by Karen H. on Legit Exteriors

Joey came out to my house and did a great job and was very informative about the roofing system they use. Their installers were super quick and made the roof look great! I definitely recommend legit roofing if you want a smooth process in getting a new roof.

Best Customer Service

5 Stars

October 13, 2017 by Mike S. on Legit Exteriors

Kyle was a very nice young man and was well informed!!! Any questions or concerns I had he answered politely and with confidence. I really appreciated the thorough inspection on my attic as the contractors prior seemed to neglect that. He also took pictures of every major concern and showed me so i could see first hand what was going on with my roof. I had several other bids before legit some being hire and some lower but legit had the best customer service and what i feel was the best roofing system!!

Highly Recommend

5 Stars

August 19, 2017 by Ryan Ellsworth on Legit Exteriors

Awesome company. Came out and got my roof completely torn off and redone in 2 days. Cleaned up after themselves and the owner even came out after just to make sure I was happy with it. Recommended to all my friends.

Awesome Company!

5 Stars

August 18, 2017 by Mike Bourcier on Legit Exteriors

Awesome company! They answered all of my questions, addressed all areas of concern to help my roof last longer, and were receptive and considerate toward me when I communicated with them. They replaced my roof in three days (BIG roof) which was faster than expected. I couldn't be happier with the work that they have done and my family appreciates having a good roof to protect our home and investment. Great work you guys!
Total Reviews: 130